Blog Archives

Texas Style Justice

Book Signing: Saturday, June 30th, 2018, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, June 30th from 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. with local author and retired Texas judge, Susan P. Baker who returns with her newest mystery

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Galveston Wharf Stories

Book Signing: Saturday, January 13th, 2018, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Alvin L. Sallee joins us on Saturday with his new book Galveston Wharf Stories. The Port and Its People It’s impossible to know Galveston without knowing something about the port. Local people

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

The Last to See Me

Book Signing: Thursday, October 19th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Mylene Dressler, joins us with her latest novel. Ms Dressler is a former Galveston resident, and author of “The Deadwood Beetle,” and “The Medusa.” For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold,

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Long Fall from Heaven

Book Signing: Saturday, October 14th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. George Wier, joins us with his Galveston-set mystery thriller, co-written by Milton T. Burton. Cueball Boland and Micah Lanscomb, both ex-cops with troubled pasts, stumble into the path of a serial killer.

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Tattooed on My Soul

Book Signing: Friday, October 13th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Stephen M. Sloan, joins us with this new collection of the personal experiences of Texas WWII veterans in the war. For over forty years, Baylor University has gathered the flesh-and-blood memories of

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Galveston Seawall Chronicles

Book Signing: Saturday, July 15th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Kimber Fountain will join us Saturday with her history of the island’s seawall and the boulevard that runs its length. Along Galveston’s Gulf Coast runs a seventeen-foot-high, ten-mile-long protective barrier, built in

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Healthy Happy Cooking

Book Signing: Saturday, June 10th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Galveston resident Lisa Lewis joins us with her new cookbook. Between work, school, sporting events and more, families are busier than ever. But that’s no reason to sacrifice home-cooked, healthy meals. In

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Call for Resumes: March 2017

Galveston Bookshop is currently (March 2017) accepting resumes. If you meet the following qualifications and would like to join our team, please send us your detailed resume as well as the additional materials detailed below. Candidate Requirements: – College educated

Posted in Announcments, News

Horror Texas Style

Saturday, January 28th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Road Kill: Texas Horror by Texas Writers E. R. Bills joins us with his new anthology of horror fiction from Texas writers. ROAD KILL Author E. R. Bills has assembled an anthology of horror

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Ghosts of Galveston

Saturday, October 22nd, 2016, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Kathleen Shanahan Maca joins us on Saturday with her new haunted history of Galveston. Ghosts of Galveston Soft cover, $19.99 Galveston Bookshop will participate in two book signing events in October: At Galveston Bookshop

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings
Email Newsletter
Sign up HERE for our email events newsletter. We publish about twice a month, and there's an easy unsubscribe link in every mailing if things don't work out for you.
WE HAVE VINYL LPs
Vinyl LPs
  • Box inspections are on schedule this afternoon, no waiting. ,
  • Autographed copies are in stock now... ,
  • La Mordida - "the payoff" - is Jim Sanderson's novel of the West Texas Border Patrol, a sequel to "El Camino Del Ri… ,
  • And what's behind the secret door? More library! ,
  • Carson is in today. Where is everybody? ,