Blog Archives

Interview with Richard Cunningham

Richard Cunningham is author of the new novel, Three Good Leads, a sequel to Maude Brown’s Baby, his debut novel. Three Good Leads is set in Houston and Galveston during the 1918 Influenza pandemic. Soft cover, $17.95 Purchase This interview

Tagged with:
Posted in Announcments, New Books, News

Sunrise Over Keith Lake

SATURDAY, AUGUST 10th, 2019, 2:00 – 4:00 PM Sunrise Over Keith Lake: A Cajun Autobiographical Cookbook by Jim LaBove Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, August 10th, 2:00-4:00 p.m. for author Jim Labove with his new book

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

In the Heart of Texas…

Saturday, April 6th, 2019, 2:00-4:00 pm In the Heart of Texas But Not Yet at Home by Barbara Ortwein Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, April 6th, 2:00-4:00 p.m. for returning author Barbara Ortwein with her book,

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Thirteen Rivers

Book Signing: Saturday, March 23rd, 2019, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Thirteen Rivers: The Last Voyage of La Belle by Ruth Davis Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, March 23rd, 2:00-4:00 p.m. for author Ruth Davis with her book, “Thirteen

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

War of the Rebellion, Complete 128 Volume Set

Sold: The War of the Rebellion: A Compilation of the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies. (128 Volume Complete Set) Complete set with general index (serial nos. 112 & 113 missing, as issued) Black cloth with gilt letters

Posted in Announcments, New Books, News

Warships at Seawolf Park

Book Signing: Saturday, December 8th, 2018, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Warships at Seawolf Park (Images of America Series) by Col. Kelley Crooks USAF (Ret.), and Mark Lardas Arcadia Press, soft cover, $21.99 Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, December

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Texas Style Justice

Book Signing: Saturday, June 30th, 2018, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, June 30th from 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. with local author and retired Texas judge, Susan P. Baker who returns with her newest mystery

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Galveston Wharf Stories

Book Signing: Saturday, January 13th, 2018, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Alvin L. Sallee joins us on Saturday with his new book Galveston Wharf Stories. The Port and Its People It’s impossible to know Galveston without knowing something about the port. Local people

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

The Last to See Me

Book Signing: Thursday, October 19th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Mylene Dressler, joins us with her latest novel. Ms Dressler is a former Galveston resident, and author of “The Deadwood Beetle,” and “The Medusa.” For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold,

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Long Fall from Heaven

Book Signing: Saturday, October 14th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. George Wier, joins us with his Galveston-set mystery thriller, co-written by Milton T. Burton. Purchase Cueball Boland and Micah Lanscomb, both ex-cops with troubled pasts, stumble into the path of a serial

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings
Galveston Bookshop
Book Signings
No Events are
Currently Scheduled
Book Cover Image

Interview with
the Author

Three Good Leads
By Richard Cunningham

Store Hours

Monday-Saturday 10-6
Sunday 10-4

(409) 750-8200

317 23rd Street
Galveston, TX 77550
Visa MasterCard Discover American Express
Gus the bookstore cat. 2002-2015
Email Newsletter
Sign up HERE for our email events newsletter. We publish about twice a month, and there's an easy unsubscribe link in every mailing if things don't work out for you.
WE HAVE VINYL LPs
Vinyl LPs
  • GBS September Newsletter - ,
  • Thanks for the phone orders people! We're selling some books and it feels great!,
  • Order online here: ,
  • TWC login problems? If the system repeatedly logs you off upon logging in, try switching web browsers. This applies… ,
  • Richard Cunningham started on this new book back in 2012 when he completed its prequel. "Three Good Leads" is set i… ,