Blog Archives

In the Heart of Texas…

Saturday, April 6th, 2019, 2:00-4:00 pm In the Heart of Texas But Not Yet at Home by Barbara Ortwein Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, April 6th, 2:00-4:00 p.m. for returning author Barbara Ortwein with her book,

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Thirteen Rivers

Book Signing: Saturday, March 23rd, 2019, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Thirteen Rivers: The Last Voyage of La Belle by Ruth Davis Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, March 23rd, 2:00-4:00 p.m. for author Ruth Davis with her book, “Thirteen

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

War of the Rebellion, Complete 128 Volume Set

For Sale: The War of the Rebellion: A Compilation of the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies. (128 Volume Complete Set) Complete set with general index (serial nos. 112 & 113 missing, as issued) Black cloth with gilt

Posted in Announcments, New Books, News

Warships at Seawolf Park

Book Signing: Saturday, December 8th, 2018, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Warships at Seawolf Park (Images of America Series) by Col. Kelley Crooks USAF (Ret.), and Mark Lardas Arcadia Press, soft cover, $21.99 Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, December

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Texas Style Justice

Book Signing: Saturday, June 30th, 2018, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Galveston Bookshop will host a book signing on Saturday, June 30th from 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. with local author and retired Texas judge, Susan P. Baker who returns with her newest mystery

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Galveston Wharf Stories

Book Signing: Saturday, January 13th, 2018, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Alvin L. Sallee joins us on Saturday with his new book Galveston Wharf Stories. The Port and Its People It’s impossible to know Galveston without knowing something about the port. Local people

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

The Last to See Me

Book Signing: Thursday, October 19th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Mylene Dressler, joins us with her latest novel. Ms Dressler is a former Galveston resident, and author of “The Deadwood Beetle,” and “The Medusa.” For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold,

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Long Fall from Heaven

Book Signing: Saturday, October 14th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. George Wier, joins us with his Galveston-set mystery thriller, co-written by Milton T. Burton. Cueball Boland and Micah Lanscomb, both ex-cops with troubled pasts, stumble into the path of a serial killer.

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Tattooed on My Soul

Book Signing: Friday, October 13th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Stephen M. Sloan, joins us with this new collection of the personal experiences of Texas WWII veterans in the war. For over forty years, Baylor University has gathered the flesh-and-blood memories of

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Galveston Seawall Chronicles

Book Signing: Saturday, July 15th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Kimber Fountain will join us Saturday with her history of the island’s seawall and the boulevard that runs its length. Along Galveston’s Gulf Coast runs a seventeen-foot-high, ten-mile-long protective barrier, built in

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings
Email Newsletter
Sign up HERE for our email events newsletter. We publish about twice a month, and there's an easy unsubscribe link in every mailing if things don't work out for you.
WE HAVE VINYL LPs
Vinyl LPs
  • Author Alvin Sallee reviewed "Thirteen Rivers" by Ruth Davis in today's . She joins us this Saturday at 2… ,
  • Last night's Galveston Reads author event was well attended and Dr. Pearson's talk was inspiring! Thanks to all inv… ,
  • Next up: Thirteen Rivers by Ruth Davis, historical fiction focusing on the French explorer La Salle in Texas in the… ,
  • Oh, no... just... no. ,
  • One of the store's original bookmarks from the early 90s. It originally opened across the alley from Star Drugs. ,