Blog Archives

The Last to See Me

Book Signing: Thursday, October 19th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Mylene Dressler, joins us with her latest novel. Ms Dressler is a former Galveston resident, and author of “The Deadwood Beetle,” and “The Medusa.” For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold,

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Long Fall from Heaven

Book Signing: Saturday, October 14th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. George Wier, joins us with his Galveston-set mystery thriller, co-written by Milton T. Burton. Cueball Boland and Micah Lanscomb, both ex-cops with troubled pasts, stumble into the path of a serial killer.

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Tattooed on My Soul

Book Signing: Friday, October 13th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Stephen M. Sloan, joins us with this new collection of the personal experiences of Texas WWII veterans in the war. For over forty years, Baylor University has gathered the flesh-and-blood memories of

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Galveston Seawall Chronicles

Book Signing: Saturday, July 15th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Kimber Fountain will join us Saturday with her history of the island’s seawall and the boulevard that runs its length. Along Galveston’s Gulf Coast runs a seventeen-foot-high, ten-mile-long protective barrier, built in

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Healthy Happy Cooking

Book Signing: Saturday, June 10th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Galveston resident Lisa Lewis joins us with her new cookbook. Between work, school, sporting events and more, families are busier than ever. But that’s no reason to sacrifice home-cooked, healthy meals. In

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Call for Resumes: March 2017

Galveston Bookshop is currently (March 2017) accepting resumes. If you meet the following qualifications and would like to join our team, please send us your detailed resume as well as the additional materials detailed below. Candidate Requirements: – College educated

Posted in Announcments, News

Horror Texas Style

Saturday, January 28th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Road Kill: Texas Horror by Texas Writers E. R. Bills joins us with his new anthology of horror fiction from Texas writers. ROAD KILL Author E. R. Bills has assembled an anthology of horror

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Ghosts of Galveston

Saturday, October 22nd, 2016, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Kathleen Shanahan Maca joins us on Saturday with her new haunted history of Galveston. Ghosts of Galveston Soft cover, $19.99 Galveston Bookshop will participate in two book signing events in October: At Galveston Bookshop

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Convict Cowboys

Saturday, September 24th, 2016, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Mitchel P. Roth joins us on Saturday with his latest book, a history of the Texas Prison Rodeo. Convict Cowboys: The Untold History of the Texas Prison Rodeo Convict Cowboys is the first book

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Lost Path to Solitude

Saturday, August 27th, 2016, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Maria Elena Sandovici joins us again Saturday with her latest novel. Once you leave home, can you ever return? In the summer of 1989, Maria Pop reluctantly followed her husband, Victor to New York.

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings
Email Newsletter
Sign up HERE for our email events newsletter. We publish about twice a month, and there's an easy unsubscribe link in every mailing if things don't work out for you.
WE HAVE VINYL LPs
Vinyl LPs
  • Pino is here for the signing! Galveston Architecture : a visual journey ,
  • Galveston Architecture: author event today at 2! ,
  • Wow! Well done. ,
  • Next up: Photographer Pino Shah with Galveston Architecture 12/16 Naturalist Steve Alexander with Exploring Galves… ,
  • The Daily News Harvey book is in stock now. ,