Blog Archives

Galveston Architecture

Book Signing: Saturday, December 16th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. World heritage photographer Pino Shah joins us with a great new survey of Galveston architecture presented in expertly captured images. Galveston Architecture: A Visual Journey is a photographic journey of the architecture

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Texas Far and Wide

Book Signing: Saturday, December 9th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. E. R. Bills joins us again with a collection of Texas tall tales. The sheer volume of remarkable Texan exploits creates a dizzying tally for the proudest of its citizens. So it

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Unforgettable Texans

Book Signing: Saturday, November 18th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Bartee Haile joins us once again, this time with a book focusing on some of the great Lone Star characters that got passed over in the history books. History books burst at

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Billy Love

Book Signing: Saturday, November 11th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Joy Jones & Jim Nelson join us on Saturday with their new novel, following Joy’s historical novel of the Texas Chicken Ranch which came out last year. Billy Love was born on

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

The Last to See Me

Book Signing: Thursday, October 19th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Mylene Dressler, joins us with her latest novel. Ms Dressler is a former Galveston resident, and author of “The Deadwood Beetle,” and “The Medusa.” For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold,

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Long Fall from Heaven

Book Signing: Saturday, October 14th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. George Wier, joins us with his Galveston-set mystery thriller, co-written by Milton T. Burton. Cueball Boland and Micah Lanscomb, both ex-cops with troubled pasts, stumble into the path of a serial killer.

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Tattooed on My Soul

Book Signing: Friday, October 13th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Stephen M. Sloan, joins us with this new collection of the personal experiences of Texas WWII veterans in the war. For over forty years, Baylor University has gathered the flesh-and-blood memories of

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

The Night of the Virgin

UPDATE: We are now hosting this event onSaturday September 30th, 2-4 p.m., due to the recent weather disruptions. Book Signing: Saturday, August 26th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Elliott Turner will join us Saturday with his debut novel, “The Night of the

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Tangled Honor

Book Signing: Saturday, August 12th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Philip McBride will join us Saturday with his trilogy of Civil War novels, all based on the actual service of Captain J. J. McBride of Galveston. The action begins with a young

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Galveston Seawall Chronicles

Book Signing: Saturday, July 15th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Kimber Fountain will join us Saturday with her history of the island’s seawall and the boulevard that runs its length. Along Galveston’s Gulf Coast runs a seventeen-foot-high, ten-mile-long protective barrier, built in

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings
Email Newsletter
Sign up HERE for our email events newsletter. We publish about twice a month, and there's an easy unsubscribe link in every mailing if things don't work out for you.
WE HAVE VINYL LPs
Vinyl LPs
  • Pino is here for the signing! Galveston Architecture : a visual journey ,
  • Galveston Architecture: author event today at 2! ,
  • Wow! Well done. ,
  • Next up: Photographer Pino Shah with Galveston Architecture 12/16 Naturalist Steve Alexander with Exploring Galves… ,
  • The Daily News Harvey book is in stock now. ,