Blog Archives

The Last to See Me

Book Signing: Thursday, October 19th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Mylene Dressler, joins us with her latest novel. Ms Dressler is a former Galveston resident, and author of “The Deadwood Beetle,” and “The Medusa.” For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold,

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Long Fall from Heaven

Book Signing: Saturday, October 14th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. George Wier, joins us with his Galveston-set mystery thriller, co-written by Milton T. Burton. Cueball Boland and Micah Lanscomb, both ex-cops with troubled pasts, stumble into the path of a serial killer.

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

Tattooed on My Soul

Book Signing: Friday, October 13th, 2017, 6:00-8:00 p.m. Stephen M. Sloan, joins us with this new collection of the personal experiences of Texas WWII veterans in the war. For over forty years, Baylor University has gathered the flesh-and-blood memories of

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

The Night of the Virgin

UPDATE: We are now hosting this event onSaturday September 30th, 2-4 p.m., due to the recent weather disruptions. Book Signing: Saturday, August 26th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Elliott Turner will join us Saturday with his debut novel, “The Night of the

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Tangled Honor

Book Signing: Saturday, August 12th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Philip McBride will join us Saturday with his trilogy of Civil War novels, all based on the actual service of Captain J. J. McBride of Galveston. The action begins with a young

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Galveston Seawall Chronicles

Book Signing: Saturday, July 15th, 2017, 3:00-5:00 p.m. Kimber Fountain will join us Saturday with her history of the island’s seawall and the boulevard that runs its length. Along Galveston’s Gulf Coast runs a seventeen-foot-high, ten-mile-long protective barrier, built in

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, News, Signings

In the Company of Decent Men

Book Signing: Saturday, July 29th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Andy Horne will join us Saturday with his second novel in the Decent Men series. “In the Company of Decent Men” begins as the retrospective of a survivor of the deadly brown

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Never Left the Battlefields

Book Signing: Saturday, June 24th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Never Left the Battlefields Birney T. “Chick” Havey joins us Saturday with his WWII memoir. Hailing from a family with a long and storied military history, Birney “Chick” Havey enlisted when the

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

The Altercation (Indignities Book 6)

Book Signing: Saturday, June 24th, 2017, 11:00-1:00 p.m. Galveston 1900 Indignities: The Altercation N. E. Brown joins us again on Saturday with the latest installment in the series. Catherine Matthews held onto secrets for two decades while raising her children.

Posted in Announcments, Meet & Greet, Signings

Healthy Happy Cooking

Book Signing: Saturday, June 10th, 2017, 2:00-4:00 p.m. Galveston resident Lisa Lewis joins us with her new cookbook. Between work, school, sporting events and more, families are busier than ever. But that’s no reason to sacrifice home-cooked, healthy meals. In

Posted in Meet & Greet, News, Signings
Galveston Bookshop
Book Signings Book Cover Image

Saturday, April 28th
2:00-4:00 p.m.

The Downfall of
Galveston's
May Walker Burleson

By T. Felder Dorn

Store Hours

Monday-Saturday 10-6
Sunday 10-4

(409) 750-8200

317 23rd Street
Galveston, TX 77550
Visa MasterCard Discover American Express
Gus the bookstore cat. 2002-2015
Email Newsletter
Sign up HERE for our email events newsletter. We publish about twice a month, and there's an easy unsubscribe link in every mailing if things don't work out for you.
WE HAVE VINYL LPs
Vinyl LPs
  • T. Jefferson Parker giving the stink-eye to you Lee Child shoppers. ,
  • bellissimo! ,
  • all that, and a sleeping cat ,
  • Lest we forget: The Open Gates : the George Sealy Residence by Jane Pinckard and Rebecca Pinckard (1988) signed cop… ,
  • Transparent night turns like a silent mill, grinding out stars. Pablo Neruda - from: "Ode to a Village Movie Theater" ,